Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Soaring

Piper decided that she wanted to go for a walk this morning and she wouldn't leave me alone until we did.  She kept on tapping me with her paw and going to the front door.  So I finally bundled up and we went to Golden Ponds.  When I turned down the road to the ponds she got so excited that she was squeaking and running back in forth in the back seat. :-)

It was so cold when we started out because the wind was blowing and it was cloudy.  My car thermometer said 40F but with the wind it felt much colder!  By the time I spotted the eagle in my blip the wind had calmed and most of the clouds had blown away.  I only had my bridge camera with me so it's not the sharpest but I was happy to get a shot. 

I am grateful that Pipersdad doesn't need me to be home with him all the time now.  He's doing great but still not ready to be away from the comfort (and warmth) of the living room yet.  Maybe by next week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.