Cindermellens

By Cindermellens

Starting Out

The first thing I want to say is that I’m incredibly anxious about starting this. I always feel nervous about sharing personal things.

Not only is it my first Blip, but I’m just starting out with this course called “A Year With My Camera”.

Since I can remember I have been obsessed with photographs and taking pictures, however many years of trying with point and shoot cameras left me feeling like I would never be any good at it. I decided that I should just go ahead and buy my first good camera. After researching, I went with the Nikon D3400. I’ve played around with it a bit, but I haven’t quite figured it out.

I recently read a Facebook post in a beginner photography group about class recommendations. Several people mentioned A Year With My Camera. I looked it over, and I really like their approach to teaching.

I’m nervous, but at the same time I’m looking forward to using Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.