Monday's painting...

...of my daily painting challenge to myself this year.

I followed this guy's You Tube tutorial...
https://youtu.be/p0q9FDhKk38

You can see the brushes I used above the painting pad. The guy uses more brushes. It's more brushes to clean!!!!

I changed the orientation of the painting. Personally I preferred it more in portrait rather than landscape.

It took nearly an hour to do (I have been awake since 3am...). I find it easier just over half way through to dry the painting (I use my heat gun, I don't have a hair dryer), but not completely dry it, just enough so I can paint the white detail without it turning to muddy grey.

So for mono Monday the rime (hoar frost) that hangs from trees and branches and leaves (in this painting), rhymes with time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.