WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Otivar

We decided to go on a "gentle" walk today, so we headed up to Otívar.  I had envisaged strolling through orchards, but I suppose I should have known it would be a little trickier since Otívar is in the hills and is surrounded by steep terraced slopes planted with avocados and guavas. It was quite hard to even find the intended path. When we did, with the aid of an agricultural worker, it was very steep, narrow, and covered in loose stones. I find steep slippery paths scary nowadays (even though the path I broke my ankle on was neither steep nor slippery) so I bottled out quite soon and we turned back. This is a freshly watered back street in the village.

Back home we restored ourselves with hot dogs for lunch, and then S went out for a proper walk while I stayed in the garden. Still not completely over this cold. Mystère though is officially cured of both his infected eye and his dodgy paw. I got the vet to look at his paw when he went for his final eye check up on Friday. She couldn't find anything specific but prescribed some anti inflammatories, more for psychological reasons than anything else I suspect -- it probably would have got better on its own. The whole series of visits plus medicaments was only 45 euros -- bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.