dadof4

By dadof4

My outlet

One of the reasons I love photography is for the escapism it gives me.
I have anxiety and depression, I quite open about it, I didn't used to be and that caused problems in my life both physically and mentally.
I remember that mental health wasn't really spoken openly with my family when I was a kid, something like that was always in hushed tones and whispers.
But my wife has helped me to normalise it so to speak. There needs to be more awareness about this. At the beginning it felt like it was just me if you know what I mean? But that was my scumbag brain (as I call it) tricking me. I've had to learn about self care and the importance of it, I needed to find something which helped me to Express myself or to give me and outlet and photography is one of those. I live nothing better that to walk around town and find something interesting to photograph (to show how I see things).
Anyway hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.