biddy

By biddy

Preparing for French Conversation group.

We went for a walk earlier this morning than usual, as the weather forecast for later wasn't good. 
I managed our 3 mile circular, which was excellent! With a coffee stop . halfway. It is so good to be feeling more like normal bit by bit, week by week. I see the Consultant again on Thursday, first time since the 
operation, 7 week Post Op check.  
As Stephen had a GP appointment at 9.10 am, he caught me up about halfway round. He was diagnosed with a slight ear infection so best to nip it in the bud! 
      It's now post lunch and the weather is certainly becoming exceptionally windy, with the tree branches whipping from side to side, and the rain spattering on the window. 
It is also very gloomy. I shall have to switch a light on soon! 
   This afternoon the French Conversation Group will resume meeting here after decamping to another venue for the last 6 weeks 
 Stephen has made us some cake. 
Cranberry and Walnut cake, and Carrot cake.  
We will need the sustenance, plus coffee! 
The topic for discussion is 4 sides long. But we won't finish it today I don't think as there will be a general catch up (in French) about Christmas and New Year. 
Our tutor, Thierry, is very patient! 
It is now time for me to re read the text again, so I will finish here.
   I've also put a photo in extras of some yellow aconites which are about to open.  I know the exact place on my walk where they first appear, and begin to look in early January.
There is a whole mass of them to bloom.          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.