Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back to work. Feeling almost as myself again. :) Tending to Geraniums today.
My fav toilette at work had no lights... the lightbulb had to be changed. Fortunately I had my flashlight with me! :D 
The best surprise was that we have a new coworker working together with our boss, and she worked at the greenhouse last summer. We really like her, so it was fab that she got the job! Sadly I missed one coworker as she'd moved on to another workplace last week.

After work I went to get a photo at my local photo store, I'd ordered online. When I came in the the store I saw that the two guys I know best worked. One of them approached me and said "Hi! I thought about you the other day!"
I thought he thought of someone else, since I hadn't seen him in at least 8 years. But, then he told me a story were he and his family had been somewhere and passed the area were I live and in his mind he wondered if I (he even said my name) still lives here. I was really flattered. :) I told him that my old Pentax still works, and when the time comes when I need a new one I'll buy it from them. He told me they would give me a good price. :) It was so nice to be remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.