Carrot and coriander fritters

With the glut of coriander that our temporary house-mates left behind when they moved into their own flat at the weekend, tonight I made carrot and coriander fritters for our supper. They looked better in the pan than on the plate because it was difficult to prevent them falling apart when I served them.

Today I finished my contribution to the article on which I have been working over the holiday period, then sent it to my co-author with a set of queries. Mr hazelh and I also took some exercise.

Meanwhile Mummy hazelh read The prime of Miss Joan Brodie, impersonated Cobber (the old family labrador) lying on the sofa, and packed her bag for her train journey to Newcastle in the morning.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.