Heartfelt

Asha began with the 'walk to school' project the Town Hall have started. I had to walk her 3/4 of the way to our 'stop', where the monitor met her and other kids who'd started elsewhere on the route. She'd been nervous as most of the kids doing it are from a different nearby school, but it turned our a girl she really likes from the year below is also doing it! I was soooo glad for her!
This morning I cleaned our building downstairs - one of the homeless guys had slept the night, but peed in the corner, left bottles and loads of cigarette ends etc... Such a shame really, if people slept there but left it ok, our neighbours in other flats wouldn't mind if people were there.... Anyway very rarely is our building cleaned, so I did it...then came back home an hour later and the cleaner had shown up! Ha!! Nevermind...
We all collected Asha from school and took a picnic to Bossa beach - gorgeous way to spend an hour... Then home to paint 18 wooden hearts to create a new 'installation' above the kitchen table. As we painted both sides it was actually 36 hearts!! It looks so good though!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Sole giving Nate 2 bikes her daughter in-law was throwing away! He's soooo delighted!! A pink balance bike and a blue proper one (for in a few months I think). He keeps saying, "that was so kind of Sole!"
2) An afternoon creating with Asha and Cally.
3) Sunshine and empty beaches - good for the soul. 

I've backblipped! I'm up to date finally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.