Norm53

By Norm53

Bradford Cathedral

I have lived in Bradford for the entire 66 years of my life and today was the first time I’d stepped foot in the Cathedral.

I can’t really put my finger on why because I do like to visit churches whenever I’m on my travels. Maybe it is because it is fairly well hidden from view and when seen from below, does look a tad unappealing. It is also in a rundown part of Bradford and this was brought home today by a group of youngster smoking weed on the approaching steps.

Once inside it was such a beautiful place as this picture shows. I couldn’t stay too long as I had some shopping to do in the adjacent Broadway Shopping Centre and wasn’t sure how long I could park in a nearby carpark. But I will be going back to have a proper look round and maybe take Sal with me.

The rest of my day has been spent making a chicken casserole, doing Lego, internet and tv.

Tomorrow’s weather looks to be worse than today’s with Storm Brendon hitting us so stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.