“Tell me a story…”

Today saw the installation of my project “Tell me a story … and I will give you a merk”* at the Macrobert arts centre.
 
 
 
Well, I wasn’t able to be there- still more or less housebound after knee surgery- so M was delegated to install the work under the eagle eye of artist Lys Hansen.
 
The exhibition forms part of GOSSIP ( Stirling based artist collective) contribution to the Conversation programme run by the Macrobert.
 
Photo: Lesley McDermott, (left) founder of GOSSIP artist collective with Kathryn Welch, Operational Director of the Macrobert Arts centre.
 
**A merk is a modern day version of the first 18th century, pre-Union Scots coin. 
With Scotland’s independence approaching I have taken artistic license in re-inventing a note for the future when Scotland becomes an independent nation again.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.