Blippin' heck!

By ClickingCurate

Hazy

I could have posted a photo of the hazardous air quality which blankets Melbourne, causing irritation to our eyes and throats.  Causing asthmatics like me to cough and puff. Causing outside workers to down tools.
I could have posted a photo of my reproachful dog staring at me because it is the first time since I got her that she hasn’t had a walk. (We are being advised to keep pets indoors).
But instead I will post a girl in a book store in a shopping centre where people have gone to escape the heat and the smoke. The air outside was truly a funny yellowish colour.
Thank you for yesterday’s lovely comments and even favourites!

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2020/jan/14/melbourne-choked-by-hazardous-smoke-as-bushfires-continue-to-burn-across-victoria

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.