Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Blue Flower (No Snow)

Well it seems our wee corner of Scotia has eluded the snow that has enveloped the rest of the UK - at least so far.

I'm continuing with my theme of flower blips this evening - I have to confess that this colour is not in fact the natural hue of this gerbera - I had a wee play with colour saturation!

Anyone else remember the children's TV series of the 70s "The Blue Rose"? I was kind of obsessed with it - told the story of the dashing prince who had to find the rarest flower in the world to claim his princess. The single blue rose grew on top of the tallest mountain in a far away land, with many trials and tribulations along the way. Very romantic and appealed to the dreamer in me as a child!

Blue flowers have always had special resonance ever since...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.