madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

As Expected

Well it had to be a hen for my 5th year blip! 
I bought this at the gallery in the village just before Christmas! I'd spotted it as I drove down to vote and a few days later walked down to see if it was indeed a hen! Well I gazed at it, walked round the gallery, chatted to the owner, walked  outside and then fatefully gazed at it some more in the window then went back in and asked if he could take it down so I could view it more clearly. Well I was smitten and had to have it! It's a hen, in a garden, surrounded by flowers and pretty cups - all things I love! Plus it's wearing glasses so presumably likes to read too - as I do! It will go in my newly renovated meditation room! It's by Emily Powell and according to The gallery owner a she is becoming very well known!
So - 5 years on blip and 5 years into retirement! I had lots of ideas as to how I would spend my time - but events and my health have occurred in negative ways I could not have foreseen. The pleasure of taking photographs and sharing them here and dropping into other peoples lives has been a constant - although my blipping and commentating have seen a relapse in frequency! I do try to catch up but always seem to be behind! The  great plus has of course been Oscar ! Without him and the hens I fear I would lack the motivation to venture out! The other 2 pluses have been getting the Orpingtons Charlotte and Aurora - I do so love them! Oh and of course the renovations that are occurring in my house! See, once you start to think of what's good the list grows! 
So here is to a new decade and hopefully an upturn in my personal life and the goings on in the world - I'm not holding my breath but remain hopeful as without hope life would be very bleak! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.