Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Patty

I had a fun chat and lunch with a few friends and colleagues today. It meant enjoying a very well done grilled sea bass rather than out and about with the camera in the rather brisk temperature. I think I'm happy with the choice I made.

It started snowing this evening after work, so I was dithering whether to peddle the bike home or to wimp out and take the bus. While waiting to see if the cute looking snow flurries would turn into something nasty, Patty here helped to weigh up the pros and cons of my transport options. Somehow she also threatened to bring in a chess board and challenge me to a game, which I would only do if I was really good and wanted to crush someone's fragile intellectual ego. I better Google how the horsie-piece moves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.