Lost Within The Stars

By DayDreamer60

Contentment

Today has been a very interesting day.

Work is proving difficult, not because i dont like the job but due to ongoing problems with my manager and a feeling that screams "they arent bothered about you". It was however one of the better says in which i have felt more confident fulfilling my role.

It did however, get better at lunch. As mentioned on my previous blip i have reached out to my step-mam who i have had no communication with for a long time. Today on my lunch break, i opened up a nice message saying she would love to see me again and explain some things that would be too difficult to put into words over a message and regain the bond we once had. Which was amazing.

I feel like i am finally getting to a point in life that will allow me to feel content in every aspect. In my friendships, my relationships and dealing with my grief.

Right now i am off to a football match, hence the early-ish update. Best wrap up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.