Finally........ I Got Some Good News...........

I received a phone call this morning from the Breast Cancer Coordinator that is part of the Ocala Health Program.  She told me that the final pathology report was available, and that my surgeon gave the OK for her to give me the results.
      The previous report had diagnosed the form of cancer as Ductal  Carcenoma.   One of the additional pieces of information was that the duct had  no vascularization.   Without any blood supply (vascularization) the carcinoma had not yet, sent any cancer cells circulating around in my body.    The next piece of information was in regards to the HRE and HRP receptors.    The HRE receptor tested positive, ie, they are receptive to estrogen hormones.   The HRE is another tool that can be used to help fight any other cancer cells in my body (prior to surgery).  The receptor can be turned off......  By doing that the estrogen hormones generated in my body can no longer feed  cancer, the cells  starve,  can't reproduce, and die.    The HRP receptor was not tested when the HRE was positive.  Of the 2 receptors, the HRE is a better fighting tool than the HRP.
No receptor= no food= no cell reproduction....      No Vascularization= no path or access to the main circulatory system!
       Both pathology results  have greatly improved my outcomes and prognosis from this  illness.   I am immensely OVERJOYED and THRILLED at this wonderful news!
      I still have chemo and radiation to get through as well as 5 years of a drug to turn off the HRE......   But this is a fight I am ready and willing to fight!!!
       I also wanted to thank everyone on Blip for all of the good thoughts, prayers, encouragement, and sharing  of their experiences which were incredibly encouraging.  So many of the women of Blip have already been touched by Breast Cancer and other forms of cancer.   You were brave and strong, , as well as lived to share and encourage other women to fight, women who  have as yet, been touched by this disease.
THE BLIP COMMUNITY IS THE BEST!!!!!!       An incredible example of the good social media can do, and be........
Thank you, all of you and God Bless......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.