Academic stationery.

My wife was going through some old papers in our office. Next thing I know this QUeen Mary College, University of London ring binder has appeared on the desk. She’s been keeping some archived stuff in it - the folder is mine from my postgraduate studies in the early 1980s, and as good as new. I haven’t seen it in years and have long since lost touch with that period of my life. A quick squint of the Internet showed my supervisor was still producing learned papers in 1997; I’d changed field by then. I also noticed that QMC and other establishments merged overtime and became Queen Mary University of London in 2000.

Our older son dropped by this late afternoon. We discussed the response sent to the First Minister today regarding a second Scottish Independence Referendum, and what’s on at his work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.