sislesait

By sislesait

Tiny Tuesday: Hobby: Geocaching

I have been Geocaching since August 2005 and have had many adventures and seen many things I never would have discovered without this fun hobby. Our team name is naturenutz and we've found 839 caches so far, which really is not that much for the amount of years we've been Geocaching but we don't get to Geocache as often as we would like because my sister Ellen lives 5 hours away and we don't Geocache without each other.

In the picture is a tiny notebook I keep in my Geobag and a Geocoin we received for completing a Geotour last year. All of the caches in the tour were gadgets that you had to figure out how to open, so that was a lot of fun and raised the competition level a lot. Usually, it's just me and Ellen but on this trip my niece, Kaylene, and my husband, Willy, joined us and we had a blast! We made so many memories and now Kaylene and Willy want to go on more trips with us! It's been a long time since our team was more than just me and Ellen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.