Sun setting behind The Dylan

There has been no let up at the unit. We remain three short of the optimal number of psychiatrists, meaning two of us are responsible for more than double the usual number of patients. One of our long term locums is back again on Monday for ten days, and the colleague who is sick will hopefully be better.

Tonight's sunset may be a harbinger of better times to come or an indicator of the atmosphere still being affected by the Australian fires.

After getting home later than I had hoped, I went out with a bag and my camera to get a few provisions, and take a photo while on a jog. Not a lot seen that took my fancy, except for the extra which is of a pile of items that may have been emptied out of a purse.

The book bag was almost a snap, as the bag I carried was also a Penguin Books give away, from the Crime Classics series. However, rather than "The Plot Thickens" the one I had was "I'm On The Case". It didn't look like a crime scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.