Nurse Mackessy

Here is Jessica tonight in the nurse costume.

Jessica's foot is much better today. The wound seems to be healing fine and there is still no sign of infection. I have cleaned the wound morning and night with antiseptic wipes.

The kids have been amazing and also been very brave and understanding about the whole situation with the dog, whereas my Mum, Dad and I had a very difficult day yesterday and struggled to communicate with each other. We all had to deal with it in our own way. Today everything is much clearer and calmer and yes we can communicate with each other, I promise.

We still agree that Snuffles has to go but we need to find her a new home without children..........and tonight my Dad's cousin, Dorothy who lives in Ayrshire has offered to help us by taking Snuffles and trying to get her to resettle with her. This is amazing news and we are all so happy. Dorothy is aware of the issues with Snuffles and her biting. Thank you so much Dorothy.

I was given a number for a lady, Lynn, who is a dog handler/trainer (not sure if this is the correct term!) who seemed quite positive about our issues with Snuffles. We are waiting on her calling me back and will use her if Dorothy feels we need to.

I am still very cross with myself for letting it get this far however my kids are my priority and then I still have to do my best for Snuffles too and that means making sure that she is safe, secure, loved and happy. Tonight we are a step closer to that.

Have a great weekend

From a much happier Di

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.