Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

The Further Adventures

of Crochet.

So have been grumpy today but have found a distraction from ouchy hips - hell period pain, and a distraction from hell period pain - mastering crochet.

I was determined to finally get the heart pattern down, the yellow is attempt number 3, so close but I finally cracked it with the red attempt.

I then decided that I would like to do a rose so a little googling a pattern was found, the yellow is attempt number 1 I made a mistake with the pattern but I dont think that it mattered, I then practised some more I am pleased with the results of the red rose. I also have the instructions to make a stem and the leafy bit, so will have a go once I have got some green pipe cleaners.

Had to pop out today needed to post some packages - sent an order off to Australia today furthest I have sent a package, its always exciting when I post to new countries.

When I was out the snow started so I popped to Ikea to panic buy cinnamon buns *giggles*
(Ikea was strangely quiet - even all the loading bays were empty)

Now I think it is time for bed and I think I will start reading Harry Potter from the beginning :)
I finished The Life of Pi this morning.

Hope everyone is having fun in the snow and staying warm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.