Return to the North

By Viking

To the glory of God in the highest

A college friend and I have our birthdays one day apart (both next week) and so we decided to meet up for an afternoon in Lincoln. We hadn’t seen each other for nearly 2 years so thought it was about time!

I arrived an hour early so that I could have a bit of a wander (into the chocolatiers and the mouse hole cheese shop ) and of course the obligatory walk around the outside of the cathedral. It was gloriously sunny with a clear blue sky which was a bonus!
When she and her husband arrived I suggested we trip further down memory lane by going to a restaurant that we used to frequent as students over 30 years ago. And while it has changed its name it still has the same ambience and type of menu (Italian)
We had a good ‘catch up’ before setting off or our respective homes. As I stood in the car park I looked up to this view- the light was glorious and just knew it had to be my blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.