Wide Wednesday

I set out for the day under the impression that the theme for today's challenge was 'heavenly', hence this shot looking up to the skies in Princes Square. As luck would have it, however, the alternative theme of 'shapes' also happens to fit, what with all the different shapes in the glass roof.

Bestie Gill and I had arranged to meet for lunch in Barça, but she called off first thing this morning because her husband, David, had had a bad night. Lulabel, fortunately, was free to join me instead, and we had a lovely tapas lunch.

Shortly after I got home, Gill phoned to say that David had died later this morning. He had been suffering from cancer for a few years and his condition had deteriorated in recent months, but it was still a shock to hear the news. Fortunately Gill's two daughters, David's brother and sister-in-law are able to be with her and I'll be there at the drop of a hat if/when she needs me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.