Norm53

By Norm53

A Me Day

Had a little tootle in to The Yorkshire Dales today and, sorry to say, this was the only photo I took with my phone so this is today’s blip!

I did have my Nikon with me and took plenty of photos with that but I haven’t processed them yet. I stopped off at Town End Farm Shop & Tea Room at Airton near Malham and managed to get a nice quiet coffee in before the place filled with cyclists and diners.

Leaving the car parked up, I walked back to the village, down to the old mill and then followed the infant River Aire towards Hanlith, crossed the river via a footbridge before returning on the muddy Pennine Way.  I was only gone about an hour but really enjoyed it.

I then drove on to Malham, up past the Tarn and across to Langcliffe and then Settle. The way back along the A65 was slow as it was littered with roadworks.

Got home to an Amazon delivery. I bought myself a record player with Christmas gift vouchers and I’m in the process of buying vinyl copies of the music of my youth. Today I unboxed a record by Derek and The Dominoes.

Guess what I’ll be doing tonight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.