Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Movie afternoon

I went to the afternoon movies today, tempted by the £4 cost. I quite wanted to see '1917' - though I'm not a fan of gore-fest war films. I'm very glad I did go - it was terrific. Just as well I had nobody near me, as I started blubbing and snivelling from the beginning. I'm a big fan of George MacKay, who was onscreen for the whole 2 hours.

Archie's new(ish) walker, Seren the student vet, came to take him out about 1pm, so JR stayed to see them off, and busied herself with chores at home. They had a big walk up Blackford Hill, where it was SO WINDY! I nearly got blown off my feet crossing the Meadows, so up a hill must have been much worse. And I didn’t see anybody on top of Arthur's Seat, and there are normally folk there every day, even in the rain.

I came round by this wee bunch of trees to take a photo in the last of the sun, instead of going past the French patisserie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.