BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

SNOW ANGELa

It's been snowing all day and I'm glad to end what has been a pretty hectic week. I battled home through the blizzard (stopping every now and a gain t0 clear my windscreen of snow as my washer squirters froze up on the way home) I was greeted when I got home by the kids, charlie and their friends Sam and Will playing at our house in the snow with their mum the lovely Angela.

We have a group of friends we call The "Friday Friends." This stems from when Finn was born Charlie would take him to a play group on a Friday morning. There she met 5 other mums and every Friday they would go to the playgroup. Once the kids were too old to go to playgroup on the Friday they still met up. Twelve years later and we all still meet on a Friday and the kids get together and play. We also have a Friday Friends weekend camping every summer. We are all very close. Angela is one of the Friday friends.

I suspect that the other Friday friends will appear in the blip at some point. I'd really like to do some specific shoots with them (they might take some persuading)Just before she left to walk back home in the snow I asked Angela if she would be my blip today and quickly Pushed her in front of the camera and flash. Once I had taken the picture I noticed what beautifully coloured eyes she had. Really sharp and blue that contrast with the naturally red hair. It's funny how you don't notice these things and photography really makes you look and appreciate peoples faces - even if you have known them for a long time. Thanks Snow angel (a)

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.