K9tam

By K9tam

Lichen.

Found this amazing lichen on a stick when walking the dogs this morning, carried it all the way home and then spent far too much time trying to get a decent photo of it. I thought it would be easy as it was so spectacular - wrong! By the time I'd carried it round various parts of the garden trying to get the right light and background, my tripod, hands, and therefore my camera was covered in mud - well, not totally covered, but enough to annoy me!

Half packed up for our trip 'up north' tomorrow. Hate packing! Always so much to take up, especially in this weather with two long coated dogs. 

I've been given a big bag of 'girly' lego for Emmeline, been washing it and trying to dry it in the warming draw! There are so many pieces, so many tiny pieces. I think we'll be trying to sort them out into various boxes tomorrow - or sometime over the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.