where does all the time go?

We're off for a meal with Nicky's school peer-group this evening in Ayr and so should have had a day of pottering around Ayr beforehand. Nicky is trundling about somewhere with her mum looking at the show-house of the new development being built on the site previously occupied by a bread factory and popping to a garden centre to get some wellies for allotmenting in. I managed to get out for a walk before everyone got up to get a proper newspaper for me (and a scaremongering tabloid for Nicky's dad) and to confirm that even quite large supermarkets in Ayr are too crap to sell nettle tea. I managed to read a bit of the paper during breakfast but was then prevented from completing my next task of modifying postcards of Prado art prior to issuing them to sister and parents by Nicky's dad; he appeared wearing his hat and coat and a determined expression which I was required to accompany to the computer shops to help him choose a replacement for his ageing desktop, a bargain when it was built for £200 nine years ago but sadly no longer adequate to cope with the punishments inflicted upon it despite various upgrades and fixes over the years. Hopefully this new one won't have all manner of garbage installed on it willy-nilly just because someone's pal tells them to install something. If only he was with a proper ISP who gave him a static IP address; then I could set up an account and sneak in to keep things safe and tidy from the comfort of my own home rather than having to occasionally work out what a problem is over the phone.
After several hours it looks like I might be free. Despite the unpleasance of Ayr town centre I was hoping to be able to get to trundle into and around it and perhaps take its picture but shall have to wait until tomorrow as I probably won't have time after ironing my sillyclothes (luckily I didn't have space to bring silly shoes through too) and tidying my beard.
The other thing I have been prevented from doing whilst assisting the needy is backblipping holiday-items. I've a vague idea of which image to use from each day (and didn't go overboard on shutterclicking, simplifying the enchoosering-process) and typed a few notes each day (or scribbled some stuff down whilst wandering through galleries) but shall probably just fill in the gap gradually over the coming week rather than using up all my extra contingency holiday-day on Monday staring at a computer screen to get them all done at once, especially when I could be staring at a cinema screen instead. I took the precaution of booking up for Watchmen on Monday before going on holiday but shall see if there's anything else on my to-see list available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.