1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Trudging on

Tiresome to have to keep trudging through this. Not to mention annoying when you slip over in it ... twice! The first time was because I couldn’t get my foot up quick enough to keep up with Vera the horse I was leading. She just left me lying there and galloped off! To be fair, she went off to her own paddock but I had to follow her to get her head collar and lead rope off her. Still it’s a soft landing, no bruises or broken bones from that!

However, I’m finding work very tiring and have decided to quit my afternoon job. Today was my last day. I’ve got more hours at my morning job to compensate, but the work is less demanding and I’ll get home by 3pm, rather than after 5pm, so my days won’t be as long. It’s been 4 years, which is 3 and 1/2 years longer than I intended to be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.