Blackheath Grove

Tim and I both worked from home today; nice to have company again.  We popped up to the post office at lunchtime to drop off a couple of returns; there was a massive puddle outside the post office with some great reflections but cars kept driving through it and scuppering my chances of a decent photo.  I quite like this smaller puddle pic though, reflecting the bank over the road.

Had a busy day of CRM-related stuff, but actually quite enjoyed it.  I'm sure I have Stockholm syndrome or something....  Spoke to my colleague this evening about a meeting we have tomorrow (she's taking me in for moral support), then got back on with my photo scanning while Tim went out for his evening cycle.  I have now scanned all the photos from my first and second years at uni (sounds like a lot but I didn't take nearly so many in those days!)

25 years today since my Dad died.  Spoke to my Mum this morning, who sounded OK.  We have a fun weekend in London to look forward to!  She was also very pleased with the flowers the three of us (my brother, sister and me) sent her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.