A windy walk

Today was supposed to be cleaning the motorhome inside and out but the wind put paid to that plan. So we took ourselves off to the supermarket but went the long way round to clock up around 3 miles each way. Mr PHL took a shorter route home as his feet aren’t walking hardened yet.

I’m part of a virtual walking group on FB and challenged myself on 1st Feb last year to walk 2000 miles by 31st January. I’m a little short of my target but if I walk at least 7 miles a day I should get there. So far this week I’m on 22.3 miles but it’s tiring me out! I am enjoying getting out and about and hope to keep it up - this weekend should help as we’re in Glasgow for Celtic Connections so plenty walking (and dancing) opportunities.

Thank you for your lovely comments and stars - finally caught up on all my commenting so apologies for my tardiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.