a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Curves Cobbles and Columns

Wide Wednesday: Curves Cobbles and Columns

A trip to Bath this evening to see if I could grab a wide Wednesday shot.  I didn't get the chance during the day as work was fairly full on and lunchtime came and went with me still sitting at my desk working away, not noticing the time.

In some ways it is really good to be busy.  We have been having a bit of a difficult time resolving how best to deal with Dad's ongoing requirement for care.  Ultimately it is Dad's choice, but at 88 and suffering from Parkinsons he has a become very dependant on others both physically and emotionally so its not easy to be sure that he's being given the freedom to make that choice.  Thank heavens for Cathy and my siblings who have been towers of strength at what I have found to be a surprisingly difficult time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.