The Last First?

Crocus fleischeri making it's first appearance in my journal.  As the crocus collection is shrinking along with my gardening aspirations it may be the last newbie ..... or may be not.  I'll be taking pots of seedlings with me which may yet yield something new.

Another day which included sorting and clearing.  So much that needs doing, sometimes it seems we've only scratched the surface.  All progress is good progress I guess.

Out to give a talk tonight - light relief and good therapy.  It went well but in the way back to my base I had a call from a distressed Jamie.  Listening, reflecting and sharing a few thoughts and a nugget of information that was, surprisingly, news to him, helped turn things around, for a while at least.  On my return I opened an email from my surveyor which gave me plenty of food for thought regarding the bungalow I am interested in.  Enough work needs doing to mean a re-negotiation of the price will be necessary ..... more hassle but hopefully not an irretrievable situation.

Life is never dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.