Old times

Up early and over to Glasgow for a couple of meetings, then back with a bit of time to spare before a more frustrating afternoon.....C&I seem to be out of sync with others on our view of how some big change projects are going.
Home and rustled up some brownies to take to knitting group session....baked whilst chatting to A about her job offer today and how to think through options. She’s pretty excited - if she’ll be able to make it work.
Knitting group very sociable and fun as usual despite me not having a decent project on the go at the moment, but A and Kt have both sent me ideas for things they’d like so I’ll give them a go as long as they’re chunky wool!
Wore an outfit today that I’ve had for so many years...and the brooch I always wear with it always makes me smile. It was probably fairly apposite for this afternoon’s meeting....howling at the moon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.