Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sunset in Ipanema

I spent the morning updating our Barcelona recommendations document - something which I fooled myself into believing would only take 30', but knew would take much longer. I was right!  Bb was in the centre this morning giving a coaching session and I was still at it when he came back at almost mid-day.  Anyway, all done now and good to get those things done while I'm not on a CELTA course.  Back to Tok & Stock to get a refund on a chair....not as easy as it should have been, but a success. Then a walk along the front of Ipanema and Arpoador at sunset and managed to get a decent table in the beach front bar owned and run by the Fasano Hotel. Drink in the bar opposite La Garota de Ipanema with some very nice live bossa nova music. Taxi back to Copabana (trying to be sensible with sore foot) and now posting this from La Maison, last stop in way back to our studio. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.