BJH

By BJH

BLOW

BLOW is the name of this trio of musicians who were playing on the Korenmarkt where we had the town's Christmas tree this year. I had to get off the tram the stop before and walk across the square on my way to the pharmacy before going home after my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary this afternoon.

These three guys were having a wonderful jamming session when I arrived at the spot where they were playing. It may not be to everyone's taste but and I enjoyed their music so much that I kept listening to them the entire last 30 minutes of their session. Fortunately they stopped playing at 6:10pm, which left me just enough time to get to the pharmacy.

When I left I took one of their cards with me on which it says that they have a FB page under the name blowtrio.

I had taken some photos of Holly berries again at the park this afternoon that were of a better quality than this shot but I chose to blip this one as a thank you to these young people who were clearly providing enjoyment to the considerable number of people that stopped to listen to them like me.

I was rather apprehensive when I was asked whether I minded walking Jimmy, the sanctuary's large male Turkish Shepherd dog this afternoon but I did agree nonetheless. We stayed on the snow that still looked fluffy as much as possible and fortunately neither of us slipped when we had no other choice but to cross an icy looking road at the park. I felt very relieved though when it was time to head back to the sanctuary at the end of our walk.

When I left the park a couple of people who are much braver than me rode past me on their bicycles on a surface that looked so icy that it shone like a mirror and that I didn't even dare walk on, let alone cycle on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.