01-16-2020 Abstract Thursday

Well! The weather men were telling fibs! Checked the forecast and the satellite imagery, and it was not due to rain before 11am. Great thought I.
As I drove the car out of the garage, large raindrops started to fall and they increased the intensity as I drove into town. I wanted to go to M&S. Parking ticket for an hour at 09.15. And dashed in did my shop, out in 20 mins still raining, headed up to S'bury for one of their cooked chickens for my lunches and home.

Lost one of my Fitbit 250+ steps as I was on to BT to get my broadband account reduced, succeeded but not as much as I hoped.

Camera Club tonight, we have Peter Crane, ARPS, giving a talk on Street Photography, so should interesting. 

More rain this afternoon :-(  Good to hear on the News that our friends in OZ have at last being getting some rain too. Although now it seems they are worried it will wash the ash and rubbish from the fires into the fresh water system, as if they haven't had enough to put up with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.