Patterns

Have spent most of the day so far asleep on the settee...having been up since 3 a.m. Getting pretty fed up with this cold.... Can’t seem to get comfortable, one minute I am freezing cold and shivering and the next boiling hot.


Blip photo has to be done though... so I arranged some of the little shapes that I was cutting out for Mrs madwill earlier in he week. On the finished cushion cover these are arranged in a full circle (a bit more neatly than I managed here). 12 on the inside and 24 on the outside. I cut enough for 40 kits (plus a few spare) so around 1500 of them, as well a little card template for each kit. Then they had to be counted out and bagged up ready to go in the kits.

No walk out again, but Finlay has been exercising himself by running laps round the garden. For a few minutes I also threw one of his toys about for him to chase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.