Bowls!

Over to The Folks today. When I got there the electrician still had not been, and my Dad had been up since 5 AM to be ready for him. I gave him some boots he'd asked me to order online for him, and he was very happy with them fortunately!

As soon as my parents' lunch was ready, wouldn't you know it - the electrician arrived. He had some of the best tattoos and facial piercings I have ever seen! Ally was less than impressed and continued to bark at and threaten the poor bloke. To be honest, he didn't seem at all fazed by it and carried on regardless, even making a fuss of Ally! 

My Mum did not like the fact that the electrician needed to move a shelf- unit to have proper access to a socket, but that did not faze him either, fortunately! It is all sorted now and they have fully functioning sockets again.

I took this shot on the walk home. It is the entrance to Meg Bowls Club. My Dad used to be a member there, and after retiring from work he looked after the green to a very impressive standard. He still goes bowling but just indoors now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.