Wild weather!

Here I am again wrapped in my snuggle blanket. Early start this morning again, to see the Consultant for my almost 7 weeks Post Op check.
She looked at me and said how well I looked as she came to take me to her consulting room.
After a discussion about why the Op was more complicated than usual, and to make sure I only did “Low Impact” exercise for the next 6 weeks, she gave me a big hug as I left.
I had made a card for her which she opened whilst I was there.
She was pleased as any positive feedback is welcome when she has her next appraisal.
They work incredibly hard.
After lunch I drove to the Garden Centre to see my friend for the first time since last November. She has been coming here to our house once or twice to visit me since I was in hospital.
The weather is wild and wet this afternoon and has now gone almost dark soon after 4.00pm.
A big contrast to yesterday.
The photo is the view through our porch door after I got home just a little while ago. Maybe it fits Abstract Thursday?
Time for a chill out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.