Pathetic Fallacy. Sorta.

This is how I looked for most of the day, a little stoned, a little boneless, hanging out on my comfort perch in front of a nice fire. I had my big dental surgery early this morning: an extraction of the root of the broken tooth I got for Christmas, and, lucky me, the implant at the same time. The dual nature of that operation was up for grabs til they determined how much bone there was to work with, and looks like I had what was needed. So no more surgeries, just waiting now for healing and then the crown. I think that takes weeks, or months, or something in between. Thanks to the miracle of modern chemistry, there was no pain. Like, none. I didn't feel it, and sure don't remember it. I just need to remember to be super careful for a couple weeks.

The extra shows my consolation prize--new glasses! And if you know where to look you can see the gap next to my eye tooth. It's hard to take selfies. I don't know where to look, and I haven't perfected The Pout. Since I was barely on the planet at the time, it's not as bad as it could be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.