Another View from the View

First, I'd like again to thank all of you who have been following my hospital saga and those who have left stars, comments and encouragement. It's all much appreciated and shows what a nice place blipland is!

There was a threat of rain in the air this morning, which developed into yet more wet stuff this afternoon, so we took the car out to The View, the cafe near Wootton Wawen.  We had a nice drink there and I bumped into an ex-colleague from Solihull Council, we had a good chat.

That was enough excitement, for me, for the day so I spent a quiet afternoon catching up on blip and watching GB's Heather Watson playing tennis in Hobart, Australia, she won her match to reach the semi-finals.

I've back-blipped last Wednesday entry as I didn't get a chance to post it before I went into hospital. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.