An Image a Day

By GeeEss

Trousers

I thought I had a bad day today .
 Choose to cycle to work for the first time in 2020 today. Thought the weather would have been ok but despite me making it all the way to SQF I hit the only patch of ice on my 10.5 mile route down I went. Bruised hip and cut knee finally got to work ok only to discover that I had no trousers at work ! Had to prance around in my bicycle gear until the Barnardos shop opposite opened and fortunately they had a pair   ( a size too big tough ) and I was able to work with a degree of respectability for the rest to the day. Fought my way home through the edge of storm Brendan to make it home. 
I said at the start I thought I had a bad day today but it is only because I was late in posting this that my day was in fact all right because I found out one of my patients who I had supplied medication today left my shop and jumped off the Queensferry Crossing. A young man with a young family left behind. I spent some of Tuesday helping the police go through our CCTV images to try a give some answers I suppose to what happened after he left. A tragic day :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.