Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Fragile

Little did I know when I took this photo after the postman delivered my parcel how much the word fragile would mean to me today!!

The day started with my usual levels of procrastination - until the doorbell went! I do love how much the fragile sticker on a parcel is taken notice of! Thankfully there was enough bubble wrap that my new coffee glasses arrived unbroken!!!

Around lunchtime a girl I met on my casting course sent me a message to say that she’d just seen that the other girl on our course had passed away on New Year’s Eve - leaving behind a husband and pre-school child. I later found out that it looked like it might have been suicide. Her life (looking in from outside) appeared to be fantastic - loads of holidays, living between to fabulous locations, a thriving business that allowed her to show off her creativity and if I’m honest -it made me a little jealous to see. So I’m reminded again that we really can’t judge anyone’s lives from the picture they portray on social media. I know I’ve been feeling a little ‘off’ this past week - whether it’s the January blues, SAD or just the tail end of my sickness bug, I know I’ve just not been feeling right - but my social media is still the same nonsense as it always is... I guess what I’m trying to say is, life is fragile, we can’t always assume the people we follow are ok - so maybe having a coffee, sending a text or a quick call with a friend is more important now than ever - and if a friend reaches out out of the blue to have a catch up - do it!

Ok - deep and meaningfulness is over - normal nonsense will resume!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.