My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

On the Roof

Our Astrophysics lecture today was relocated to a room on the roof of the Observatory, meaning more photo opportunities! I do love the copper telescope domes. On the way up the hill I got talking to one of the exchange students here for the semester, she's from Vermont and says it's colder there now than it is here ... I find that hard to believe!

This evening was the first CU Equip meeting of the year. It was great to hear one of the interns from Ps&Gs Church speak about Psalm 84 - yearning after God's presence, being strengthened by Him, and delighting in Him - exactly what I needed to be reminded of.

On leaving the Chaplaincy, I found the world had once again become white. Very white! Had an enjoyable walk back to the flat in the snow, taking photos (which aren't great) and feeling as light as a ... snowflake.

"How lovely is your dwelling place, oh Lord Almighty!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.