Shottery Village

It was inevitable I guess that out of the millions of blips posted today, every single one, just about, posted from the UK would be of or about snow!

I'm not sure what this obsession is about, maybe we don't get enough in a year so when it does happen there is absolutely nothing else on the news and the entire country grinds to a halt. Not only that, people struggle to work taking hours longer than usual, only to be told at lunch time that they can go home.

So just because its expected, and because I didn't take any other photos today except snow related ones, here is my snow picture.

I was actually quite pleased to see we were having some real snow this morning so I donned my walking boots, woolly hat and snowboarding jacket and joined Ann and Dylan for a walk down to Shottery Village. The picture is taken by the brook that runs opposite Ann Hathaway's cottage.

After lunch we went for coffee, only to find most of the shops were closed, but luckily not Nero (staffed by locals who could walk into work).

p.s. when I was processing my Shottery pictures I rendered each image into either monochrome or sepia as I felt the picture deserved, but this one I left in full colour, not because of Ann's blue coat, or Dylan's Blenheim markings, but because the framing trees which still had brown leaves which contrasted with the white of the snow.

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.