Just my photos...

By eeyore79

Regression

After a horrendous day weds, and a poor morning yesterday with work, I bought a copy of the Beano at lunch yest...

I decided that I should escape adult life and go back to reading a kids comic...

Alas, I didn't get as much time to read as I hoped - hence the pic today... But I was also shocked at how much the Beano had changed - and maybe it's cos I'm not a kid but not for the better... It's now £2, for a start (wish my salary rose that quickly) and some of the characters have changed - Dennis's dad is now his grandad, with a new dad who looks like and older Dennis! Overall, disappointment reigned...

Next time I want to chill at lunch I think I'll try fhm (obviously for the quality of the photography) and see if that takes me back to when it was launched (think I was 15 or 16)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.