Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Community Service - Potholes or cart-track

I’ve been attempting to record the state of our village road for our Parish Clerk.  The council have a criteria for potholes, but I’m not sure what happens when the whole surface of the road has disappeared into cracks.  This is a small number of the photos and video that I took.  I decided this morning that I’d submit them to the BMBC pothole reporting website myself as it was easier for me to mark the map and attach the relevant photos to each point.  So far I’ve added 4 reports including the worst one where the council workers had slapped in two spades of tarmac.  This area is now marked as completed.  

We needed one of the springs on our car changed at a recent service.  Who knows where it happened as there are so many places where the damage could have occurred.  It’s my understanding that if the pot-hole has been reported then a car owner can make a claim against the council if damage occurs to their vehicle.

I’m wondering if I could manage an art photography project based on the road surfaces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.