Filtering out the rubbish

With the weir thundering behind, I stood up from here and all went silent for a few seconds as a dizzy moment took over.  It's not a rare thing for that to happen but I've been having a few other oddities recently that  took me to the doctor with a business report (because I'd never remember it all) with the executive summary being, my body doesn't feel like it's functioning properly. 

After quizzing me on whether I'm just aging, doing too much, stressed, depressed, too lazy to get up (all asked nicely, I hasten to add - it's their job to filter all that out), he sent me for blood tests.

Last night, I started a new Spanish story called La hipocondríaca - the irony amused me.  It was only last week that I told the doctor I wasn't one - that's always tempting fate! "The lady doth protest too much, methinks." was definitely in his eyes. 

You can imagine my satisfaction when a text arrived saying I had a folic acid deficiency and a prescription was waiting for me. Funnily enough, it lists all the waffly symptoms I've been having.

Tablet 1 taken - I wonder how long it takes to kick in.


(PRweather: debris collected after high flood water after Storm Brendan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.